Return to Analog Man Beano Boost
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The sound. October 20, 2017
Reviewer: Eric LC from Portland, OR United States  
Perhaps best described as the sound I didn’t realize I’d been searching for—until now. Sonically, the Beano Boost pedal accentuates the best of every sound source it sees. First, I tried a lap steel with hot rails pickups… it screams with depth that I never thought possible. Next, a (digital) Mellotron… the woodwind and choir voices were injected with warmth throughout their entire range. Finally, a Les Paul…when I looked up two hours had passed! This will be an always-on pedal well into the foreseeable future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
fabulous boost !! October 6, 2017
Reviewer: steeve thomas from st-felix d'otis, QC Canada  
i got too many pedals over the years...the ones i played the most was the 808 and the klon...with my ol 72 traynor ygl3 and deluxe rev it was perfect but with my new pal the marshall 1959slp it became obvious that the 808 was missing some bass...and the klon and the mxr dyna comp was the only survivors on my board...till i discovered the BEANO BOOST...a very dynamic pre with an edge...i start using it as a boost only for solos...but i changed my set up to use it as my main overdrive lately and it does the job very good...and boost with the klon....these two,  work very well together...anyways this little gem is here to stay...thanks to Mike for making an ol one new again

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Made for Vox owners September 1, 2017
Reviewer: William Gareth Webb from Lancashire, lancashire United Kingdom  
I've had my mini beano for about 2 years now and after extensive gigging and recording, I can honestly say it's been the answer to my quest for the tone I could hear in my head.
It's become the key part to my sound. It's always on. The volume roll off stays really clean and sparkly.

I'm a strat and tele guy and my beano into my Vox AC15 is the Rory sound. I struggled finding something that worked with a Hammond player in the band. Nothing I tried worked. I just couldn't be heard. The beano solved it and now I play with a greater confidence on stage because all my tones are at my finger tips with the volume knob. As a result I'm more inspired and play better and with a great sense of freedom.

Mike seems to understand what I want before I know what I want. There is no substitute for pedals of this quality. I'm sticking with Mike.



Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
VOX AC4 - Get the Beano if you own it! July 18, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Mount Juliet, TN United States  
The Beano pulls about five wet blankets off my little Vox and makes it snarl, spit and sing. If you own a Vox, just get the BB and thank Mike later.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wow!! September 28, 2015
Reviewer: Dan Simpson from Breckenridge, CO United States  
Oh my.. (Insert Lemon Song opening here)....An item that lives up to its reputation.. and creates a whole new standard in the way a solid sounding circuit should be.. The way this thing squeezes lemons ....wow... I may never be able do anything else

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beano Boost May 18, 2015
Reviewer: bruce anderson from brewer, ME United States  
First review I've ever written. I've got a vintage Hiwatt DR504 that is real finicky about pedals. Loves a few, hates most of them. Especially distortion and overdrives. If an OD pedal works in that amp it will work in anything. Got the Beano. Oh my. Strat/Beano/TS9 Silver(level up, drive & tone off), Chorus/Delay. Perfect. Absolutely perfect. Most impressive thing about the Beano is how touch sensitive & balanced it is for both chords and notes.  Soft touch, clean tone.. Dig in and it wails. Literally, it wails. I could truly not be happier. Thanks Mike for making such a wonderful pedal. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
don't buy this unless... November 26, 2014
Reviewer: russell kline from Oakland, CA United States  
Oh my, you don't want this pedal. All it does is add amazing sustain, pushing sweet treble frequencies as one moves up the neck. I wouldn't buy this, leave it for all the other guitarists who can hear the fantastic difference. If you think this is just about Clapton and his comic book, I recommend buying an old Gorilla or Crate amp, and you'll never miss the Holy Secret to LEAD GUITAR TONE. After all, Tony Iommi only used a Rangemaster because it looked cool.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Where have you been all my life? October 10, 2014
Reviewer: Jorge from Asturias, Spain  
I have tried several Treble Boosters, some claiming to use the real deal "NOS" parts. They were ok, at best. I finally got the long overdue Beano Boost and - MAN, that is one CLASSIC sound.

It's definitely the missing part of the puzzle, and I'm not even in the Zep camp.

The way it reacts with the guitar's volume - pure heaven.

Just buy it already!!! :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beano Boost Vs Other Treble Boosters June 19, 2014
Reviewer: Rakesh Rai from Singapore, Asia Singapore  
I have tried this Beano with other True Bypass Treble Boosters that I own. The rest that I have come from the pricier range. Some to name are: - BSM Treble Boost, Soulsonic Custom 4Banger, Rory Gallagher's The Hawk by Flynn Amps, UK, and a few more.

All I can say is that the Beano Boost has its own character. Every nuance of your playing style is noticeable, meaning it reacts to your style of guitar playing. 10/10 for the Beano with Strats/Teles. Has an Awesome low volume growl with my Bareknuckle pickups. Good job Mike!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Incredible pedal November 6, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Park Ridge, IL United States  
I bought this thinking I'd only use it for some Led Zep covers (the Lemon Song audio clip induced my interest). Well, it nails that tone and so much more. The three way toggle makes the Beano Boost very versatile with both humbuckers and single coils. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items