View CartMy Account / Order StatusHelp

Join our mailing list!

Payment Processing






(Your shopping cart is empty)
Return to Analog Man Sun Face Fuzz pedal
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beyond Impressed September 1, 2017
Reviewer: Carmelo Santini from Fort Worth, TX United States  

I had never played a fuzz, so I did my listening homework and talked to Analogman.  I placed an order (money talks) and included a paragraph of exactly what I wanted.  They totally delivered it!  If you don’t have an NKT pedal that you’re already happy with try the new Red Dots and specify your tonal and gain spectrum preferences.  It’s such an experience to play in person, so dynamic.  I could leave this pedal on for 20-35% of my set haha…. I’m probably going to overdo fuzz now.  Sunface for my strat, Astro Tone for my Les Paul.  They sound great, Analogman knows fuzz.  I got it with all the bells and whistles and I recommend all of them, I did not have any point where I said, “gosh that LED light or optional power jack is effecting the purity of my fuzz pedal too much I wish I hadn’t gotten it.”  Internal trim, sun dial, on/off fuzz knob, top jacks, led, optional power, beautiful finish, etc all that stuff adds up to a super satisfying pedal.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Another 5* 7005 Mullard review - It's magical July 28, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Mount Juliet, TN United States  
You've heard the demos, but when you play it...it will melt your face. This pedal is worth every penny and then some. Crank the Fuzz and ride the guitar volume knob. Get the Sun Dial, too. So many tones to be found.  

Mike, you're a wizard. What a raucous little demon this is.



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
TI/UK Sun Face w/ bias knob - Amazing! May 10, 2016
Reviewer: Bill from Raleigh, NC United States  
I'm old - so old that the classic pedals sought after in recent years were new when I was using them.  Luckily, I've had access to wide variety of vintage pedals and amps.  My first fuzz was a Vox Tonebender MkII - could never really tame it ...

Been looking for a true fuzz pedal that would offer up those Beck, Page, and Jimi tones and the Sun Face has always been high on my list as a possibility.

The TI/UK pedal with bias knob arrived very quickly (3 days ...).   Right out of the box, the quality was apparent.  Solid build - pots very smooth - great start ...   Plugged it in for a quick test run (small Boogie w/ a Kirn Tele) and, less than 10 minutes later, there were the tones I was hoping for.  Beautiful, vintage tones! I had to check a calendar just to make sure what year it was -  alas, 2016 ...

The TI/UKs make for an awesome, classic fuzz pedal that cleans up nicely (if one has to back off ...) -  highly recommend it!   Thanks, Mike and crew for a terrific pedal!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
CV 7005 April 30, 2016
Reviewer: Matthew Roberts from Irvine, CA United States  
I just received my Sun Face with CV7005s and Sundial. This pedal is amazing. So many tones in it, and nothing sounds bad. It is extremely musical, organic, and just inspiring to play. I am thrilled with this pedal. It not only cleans up extremely well, but it is very dynamic and really responds to your attack. You can have the fuzz all the way up and really control it just with your hands, going from a whisper of fuzz to all out madness. It really rewards the player and gives you the opportunity to control it. I can't say enough good things about this pedal, and I would highly recommend the CV 7005 transistors if you want to go the Germanium route.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I miss my 182/183 silicon! March 12, 2016
Reviewer: Mike Morris from Dunwoody, GA United States  
I bought a silicon 182/183 a few years back and absolutely loved it.  It could be gentle and smooth or feisty and spitty (in a great way!)!  I loved the low noise no matter how loud I played (and I mostly play with hot single coil pickups).  I had to sell it last fall due to some financial hardships, but am saving for another.   I will have one again as soon as I can!  Analogman pedals are the best!  You will not regret buying one!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
For Floyd Fans! Sun Face BC109B March 10, 2016
Reviewer: Jason Fillion from Killingworth, CT United States  
Huge upgrade over the Dunlop Fuzz Face I had before (that I didn't get along with). Easy to dial in a great tone with this fuzz. This Sun face combined with a Catalinbread Echorec nails Gilmour's tone at Live at Pompeii.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
TI/UK - Awesome, after 'Starting/Learning issues' July 15, 2015
Reviewer: Don Joe from Germany  
my Sun Face arrived two weeks ago, and now i can say that i'm totally happy!

At first when I had it, I was pretty dissapointed - it was either too lame or too hardcore, either too bassy or too much treble.
Well, I've learned that you need time for the Sun Face, it does sound good as a 'Dial something in and play' , but not as 'Magical'/whatever, wich many people say it does. After like a week or so i've found my 'sweet spot', where it sounds just perfect to me. Now i love it!
My Sun Face has no LED. Yesterday, i was playing through my amp, and switched to my Bridge PU, and just doodled some Classic Rock / RocknRoll stuff. I thought something like ''Well, yeah i love this crunch... i'm just sad that this is just my amp and not the Sun Face [i hate you, sun Face :( ]'', and i decided to try what it sounds like with the Sun Face...
Well the end of the story is, that the Sun Face was on all the time, and now i love it even more :D

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BC-109 clock special everything I wanted and more May 27, 2015
Reviewer: something//something the band from NH, United States  

From the second I turned my amp on with this pedal I was blown away.  I have a silverface deluxe reverb that I play with a strat.  This pedal has absolutely transformed my rig.  I would not want to play a show without this pedal.  I find that it actually cleans up really nice too, which is a quality I liked in the germanium fuzzys. Essentialy, the volume nob on my guitar becomes a gain/fuzz control.  So volume on 3/4 I have a nice clean tone with a bit extra sustain.  I notice this especially from the b/e strings.  When I get up to the 6/7 volume range I have a nice crunch with a relative increase in volume as well.  

The knobs on the pedal are nice and big too so If I need a tad extra boost I can turn them up with my shoe on the fly.  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Low gain white dot NKT's May 22, 2015
Reviewer: Joel Reed from Wilmington, NC United States  
I used to have one of the normal gain ones years ago but I stupidly sold it. I'm happy I did though because for the sound I am trying to get, this works better. I plug into a bright marshal amp with humbuckers. It makes everything I play sound like Eric Clapton and I'm not even that good of a guitar player. The notes decay and blood in a very musical way. Really fun with a good phaser pedal too. Gets that mellow fuzz / phase thing happening!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
TI/UK May 5, 2015
Reviewer: Nathan Ohmart from Edmond, OK United States  
The Sun Face is the best example of the Fuzz Face circuit you're going to find. If it were my only dirt pedal, I'd be fine: crunchy, snarly fuzz, sparkly cleans, and everything in between, all at the control of my guitar's volume knob. Obviously this also means it's super-responsive to picking dynamics. Incredibly musical tones, particularly with single coils or low-output humbuckers. Stacked into my King of Tone, it absolutely sings. Construction is rock-solid, the battery life is tremendous, and the AM crew have always been a pleasure to deal with. There's literally nothing not to like about the Sun Face.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
Analog Man LLC
Danbury, CT 06801
 About Us
 Become an Affiliate
 Privacy Policy
 Contact Us by Email
 
Company Info | Advertising | Product Index | Category Index | Help | Terms of Use
Copyright 2000-2013 Analog Man LLC. All Rights Reserved.
eCommerce Powered by Volusion.