Return to Analog Man Sun Face Fuzz pedal
Sort By::
Page of 6
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sunface LG January 14, 2019
Reviewer: jason murray from RI  
Awesome pedal. Cleans up unbelievably well. Bring back guitar volume 3-4 clicks and it will be clean. In between 6-10 on my strat or sg I can go from clean to slightly hairy to full on. Stacks beautifully with overdrives and is nice and quiet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sun Face BC 183 December 22, 2018
Reviewer: Jesse from Denver CO  
The BC 183 absolutely exceeded my expectations. The greatest silicon fuzz I have every played through, without a doubt.
Mike is the fuzz guru of the world. This site of his has an incredible amount of information to be accessed on the subject of fuzz pedals. As if that were not enough, he also takes time to answer our countless questions via email.
He has certainly helped me on my current quest for tone(s), and I look forward to the help he might give me in my future pursuits as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sun Face BC183 (Chapman Stick) December 10, 2018
Reviewer: Kent from Ottawa, Canada  
This fuzz sounds great on the Chapman Stick. I am using it on the melody side. My chain is Analogman BC183, volume pedal, Catalinbread 5F6, Zoom MS-50G (for a touch of reverb or delay), Euphonic Wizzy Combo. A lot of great sounds adjusting the fuzz knob. Nice sustain and cleans up using stick volume knob (or volume pedal used before fuzz). I like this little box.

Not much of a fuzz guy for the bass side of the stick but this does sound cool on the bass side. I believe that mike can mode the pedal to let more bass through if requested (mine is stock).

Actually bought this for my Daughter's setup (see other review); but I will be borrowing this frequently.

Thanks
Mike and staff

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sun Face BC109C November 7, 2018
Reviewer: Tomasz Litra from Warszawa, Poland  
It's so amazing. Played a lot of fuzz pedals, but this one has to be the best! Mike simply know everything about fuzzes. A happy customer and my journey with his stuff just started.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BC183 with Sun Dial & On/Off Volume Pot September 19, 2018
Reviewer: Matt from Coral Gables, FL United States  
After reading many reviews and hearing several demos, I wanted to try a Sun Face out and hear for myself what all the fuss was about.

After receiving my BC183 Sun Face in the mail, I replaced my usual fuzz with the Sun Face in my signal chain.  The pedal was already in the "on" position when I clicked the amp off standby and I strummed an open "G" chord (fuzz was at 12:00).  I was immediately struck by how "full" the Sun Face sounded in comparison to my usual silicone fuzz.  Wow.  Just a full, warm, musical sound that made me want to keep playing and playing.  After a few minutes of riffing, I picked my jaw up off the floor and decided to crank the fuzz up a bit more (just a few hairs short of full-clockwise rotation).  Note definition remained tight and clear and an amazingly smooth buzzsaw roar rung out over open chords.  The Sun Dial knob also enabled me to get a very sputtery, EJ-like tone.  Amazing pedal!


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Another winner August 26, 2018
Reviewer: Howard Wade from Oak Grove, OR United States  
The Sunface red dot NKT is my fourth Analogman pedal and once again Mike and company have knocked it out of the park. It’s all the things a great fuzz face can be, responsive, smooth, but with plenty of grit. I especially like the input trim potfor dialing in just the right amount of fuzz.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
RCA Trannies July 26, 2018
Reviewer: Ben Spinks from Maentwrog, Gwynedd United Kingdom  
Best fuzz I’ve ever owned.  The RCA transistors are the perfect combination of growl and definition.  Couldn’t be happier.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
NKT Red Dot May 24, 2018
Reviewer: Ben Lord from Reading, Berkshire United Kingdom  
I've been playing for around 30 years and never owned a fuzz until now. I got a red dot NTK with everything apart from a DC jack

I'm really impressed with this thing, it's almost like a living organism :D The response to the volume control is remarkable, and has prompted me to grab a linear taper vol pot for my Strat for more control near the top of the range.

I can get anything from sparkly verge-of breakup type tones all the way to huge fat verge-of-destruction type tones :)

The next pedal in my chain is a Boss GE-7 and with a little scoop on the EQ I can conjure seething fizzy Muff type tones too.

The LED was needed for me to see what's on and what's not at a glance, but even though batteries last 4x longer without one, they're so cheap I figured it was worth having. I guess I can always wire in a little series switch in the case if I want to take it out of the equation.

Mike, thanks buddy, this is another "pry it from my cold dead hands" type pedal like my Cali76TX.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
AM 2N527 April 6, 2018
Reviewer: Bob Straatman from Barendrecht , Zuid-Holland Netherlands  
I have owned a couple fuzz pedals but this thing is better than most of them. Awesome sounds and great build quality. Well appreciated.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fuzz Without Peer: 2N Standard Sun Face April 2, 2018
Reviewer: Aaron Nickell from Aberdeen, WA United States  
Exemplary build and performance: the Sun Face 2N is the best fuzz pedal I have ever played.

It performs well with my AC30, Blues Junior, and 5150. It's thick and creamy with my Les Paul and really shines with my DuoJet. Run the pedal at full fuzz, use your guitar's volume knob, and adjust the Sun Dial bias trimmer to get Gilmour, Neil Young, Melvins, Clapton, Bonamossa, and everything in between.

I enjoy my Sun Face with a 9V battery, though the DC power jack comes in handy for emergencies. The 2N has gain to spare. Bias knob to the left, it sputters like a neglected Chevy; full right, it performs like a thick overdrive. I like it in the middle: it has quite a bit of midrange honk that makes single note runs vocal and far too much fun.

Having a buffer in the same chain detracts from the harmonics, "chewiness," and overall character of the fuzz.

Thanks Mike and team for a world-class fuzz pedal. Will be back for silicon soon.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items