View CartMy Account / Order StatusHelp

Join our mailing list!

Payment Processing






(Your shopping cart is empty)
Return to Analog Man Sun Face Fuzz pedal
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
NKT Red Dot May 24, 2018
Reviewer: Ben Lord from Reading, Berkshire United Kingdom  
I've been playing for around 30 years and never owned a fuzz until now. I got a red dot NTK with everything apart from a DC jack

I'm really impressed with this thing, it's almost like a living organism :D The response to the volume control is remarkable, and has prompted me to grab a linear taper vol pot for my Strat for more control near the top of the range.

I can get anything from sparkly verge-of breakup type tones all the way to huge fat verge-of-destruction type tones :)

The next pedal in my chain is a Boss GE-7 and with a little scoop on the EQ I can conjure seething fizzy Muff type tones too.

The LED was needed for me to see what's on and what's not at a glance, but even though batteries last 4x longer without one, they're so cheap I figured it was worth having. I guess I can always wire in a little series switch in the case if I want to take it out of the equation.

Mike, thanks buddy, this is another "pry it from my cold dead hands" type pedal like my Cali76TX.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
AM 2N527 April 6, 2018
Reviewer: Bob Straatman from Barendrecht , Zuid-Holland Netherlands  
I have owned a couple fuzz pedals but this thing is better than most of them. Awesome sounds and great build quality. Well appreciated.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fuzz Without Peer: 2N Standard Sun Face April 2, 2018
Reviewer: Aaron Nickell from Aberdeen, WA United States  
Exemplary build and performance: the Sun Face 2N is the best fuzz pedal I have ever played.

It performs well with my AC30, Blues Junior, and 5150. It's thick and creamy with my Les Paul and really shines with my DuoJet. Run the pedal at full fuzz, use your guitar's volume knob, and adjust the Sun Dial bias trimmer to get Gilmour, Neil Young, Melvins, Clapton, Bonamossa, and everything in between.

I enjoy my Sun Face with a 9V battery, though the DC power jack comes in handy for emergencies. The 2N has gain to spare. Bias knob to the left, it sputters like a neglected Chevy; full right, it performs like a thick overdrive. I like it in the middle: it has quite a bit of midrange honk that makes single note runs vocal and far too much fun.

Having a buffer in the same chain detracts from the harmonics, "chewiness," and overall character of the fuzz.

Thanks Mike and team for a world-class fuzz pedal. Will be back for silicon soon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sun Face BC 108 March 19, 2018
Reviewer: Seth Affoumado from San Rafael, CA United States  
I kept hearing about this fabulous pedal and had not tried one, until...I finally did and I'm really happy with the true creamy fuzzy tone that cleans up well! It's a killer! Thanks Mike!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Fuzz! March 18, 2018
Reviewer: Jakub  
I got red dot NKT and a BC183 sunfaces - they are both excellent in every aspect. Also different enough for me to have both.

I use germanium NKT for less fuzzy tones on the edge of breakup and BC183 one for more aggressive fuzz. They nail classic fuzz tones which i like.

A fuzz pot with built-in on/off switch is a neat addition if you want to put sunface on a pedalboard (difficult to disconnect input to save battery) and still be able to use battery power.

Excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
SN527 Sun Face March 10, 2018
Reviewer: David from NC United States  
Have been looking (actually listening) for that sound. Clean, but on the edge of breakup when playing with a lighter attack - then dirt and harmonics when you really dig in. This is the that sound,

This pedal becomes an extension of my guitar - cleans up when I back off the volume  and sensitive to attack. I have other dirt pedals, but none that match the dynamics of the Sun Face.

Do yourself a favor. Go to YouTube and watch the “That Pedal Show” episode on The Sun Face fuzzes. If you hear one you like, don’t hesitate. Order it. You’ll be glad you did. I recommend the SN527, of course.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BC183 Silicon Fuzz February 17, 2018
Reviewer: Scott D from montreal, QC Canada  
I love this pedal. For me, this one gets the closet to the Eric Johnson style fuzz tones, a little dark and woody, and fantastic. This could easily be the only fuzz you would ever need if Mike did not also make the great Astro Fuzz. Mike's fuzzes are the best that I've tried and I've tried quite a few. It's always a pleasure to play through Mike's pedals, there's nothing pedal for loud live gigs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
NKT 275 WD January 10, 2018
Reviewer: André Fugissawa from Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul Brazil  
In a nutshell: It´s a kidney punch in your ears. In a good way, of course. Go get one!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Down the rabbit hole. November 26, 2017
Reviewer: Eric LC from Portland, OR United States  
Well, another extraordinary work of craftsmanship from the makers at Analog Man. Trusting my intuition, I opted for a Sunface with Mullard transistors, a sundial, and the on/off fuzz knob… simply put, these turned out to be wise choices. This pedal's entire range is brilliant and revealing—and that’s before I stacked it with the Beano Boost (playing guitar and lap steel). Still deciding whether I prefer one before or after the other, but bottom line, it's all very, very good.

(Update!) There are a few sounds on the digital Mellotron that I'd never considered using... until incorporating the Sunface. Like, the Acoustic Harpsichord... really? Oh, yes. Some sounds seem to transcend the pedal's fuzziness and are imbued with such warmth and body. Wow, just wow.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sun face bc109b October 9, 2017
Reviewer: Emile Veilleux  
If you're looking for something to play the legendary solos of Echoes (Live at pompeii), Time and Money (The dark Side of the moon) then you are in the right place. Seriously, with the sunface, I can easily find the tone I'm looking for when I'm thinking of the good old fuzz. It's a fuzz, so it's harder to tame than a muff, but the sound is so huge and deep, well... Try it.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
Analog Man LLC
Danbury, CT 06801
 About Us
 Become an Affiliate
 Privacy Policy
 Contact Us by Email
 
Company Info | Advertising | Product Index | Category Index | Help | Terms of Use
Copyright 2000-2013 Analog Man LLC. All Rights Reserved.
eCommerce Powered by Volusion.