View CartMy Account / Order StatusHelp

Join our mailing list!

Payment Processing






(Your shopping cart is empty)
Return to Analog Man Peppermint Fuzz pedal
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My new favorite fuzz!! August 28, 2015
Reviewer: Jeremy from Ridgewood, NY United States  
Well, what can I say...  I'm a bit of a fuzz hoarder.  I own many fuzz pedals.  I've got numerous original 60's fuzz boxes (Mosrite Fuzzrite, Maestro Fuzztone, Jordan Bosstone etc...) and this pedal can damn near best them all!  If you're looking for that nasty Nuggets style garage/psych fuzz sound then look no further.  This is it!!  Except, this thing is waaaay more flexible than any of the old 60's fuzz boxes.  With the interplay between the Fuzz and the Buzz knobs you can really dial in a wide array of vintage style tones.  From nasty splatty gated to more smooth sustaining type of stuff.  I tend to lean towards the nasty side of the spectrum and the Peppermint Fuzz has that covered in spades but if you're looking for something a bit more refined it can do that too.  I really couldn't be happier with this pedal!  Thanks so much Analog Man!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The BOMB August 3, 2015
Reviewer: Gladu Hebert from Columbia, TN United States  
This thing is sooo cool. I use it all the time it nails the Neil Young tone.
My only problem was I forgot  it on for a week but now I have it first in my chain and unplug my guitar.
Thanks
Gladu

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Unbelievable pedal October 15, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I've had this pedal all of about 15 minutes and I am already in love with it. Not only is it incredibly well built, designed, and colored (who doesn't dig the peppermint swirls?), but this pedal just sounds fantastic. You can go all the way from a subtle fuzz that adds a little more dimension to your dirty tones all the way to some straight up psychedelic sounding tones. I'm sure it's going to involve a lot of tinkering with the buzz and fuzz pots in combination with the internal trim pot to really dial it in, but it sounds fantastic straight out of the box. PS I'm playing this through my 10W Yamaha solid state.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A decent crumbling and 60's style pedal. March 17, 2014
Reviewer: Jovy from Virginia  
When, I first opened the box the first thing I did not recognize was it didn't have a power jack (which is my fault.)  First, I love the Peppermint color. The inside were housed very well, neat and organize.Now, for the sounds, as it was advertisement. Yes, it can play most if not all 60's psychedelic fuzzes. The trick is the weak battery which gives it that crumbling and failing affect which I really admire the engineering of the pedal. Ultimately, it came down to two things for me do I need for my kind of music, and functionality. Functionality, it would be best if the pedal did came with a power jack with that amount of money just like Astro Tone. (my suggestion.) In short, the pedal is wonderfully engineered, and design, sounds are outstanding, and it is a collectable pedal for pedal junkies. However, it does not work for me for the two reasons I mention with the type of music I play, and more can be put in the pedal for that kind of money put in.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great pedal, great company May 14, 2012
Reviewer: Geoff Waller from El Paso , TX United States  
I originally bought a dark peppermint fuzz but it was way too dark for the sound I wanted.  Would be better IMO for bands who want to sound like Electric Wizard.  Mike was awesome enough to switch me out for a regular peppermint fuzz.  This pedal is amazing!  I was really surprised at how versatile this pedal is just by adjusting the tone knobs on my guitar.  I'm currently using it as an "always on" fuzz and stacking it with other fuzzes.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Dark peppermint fuzz February 11, 2012
Reviewer: Jason Rothstein from Easton, PA United States  
This pedal makes my jaw drop. Replaced my big muff pi two seconds after i plugged it in. And mike got it to me quick. Ordered it last thursday and got it this friday. Mike you saved my tone. I love you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic fuzz! January 31, 2012
Reviewer: Fuzz hound from Brunswick, Victoria, Australia  
I've had the peppermint fuzz for a few months now and it's an absolute gem.

I found it to be pretty similar to a fuzz face, but can get more fuzzy and aggressive. The 'buzz' knob is definitely where all the fun is. You can dial-in those sputtery, dying battery, gated fuzz sounds really easily and I found these tones to be much more usable than the zvex fuzz factory.

At the moment I have an original fulltone '69 and a big muff on my board and i thought that the peppermint fuzz might end up being an occasional flavour to add if and when needed. Then when it came to record my band's LP, the little peppermint SMOKED the '69 in the studio! I ended up using it for all my fuzz face sounds. Surprisingly versatile! Highly recommended :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Psychedelic Fuzz September 4, 2011
Reviewer: james allen jr from griffin, GA United States  
This is it!  The sound you hear on most mid to late sixties Rock. If anyone is into fuzzes the Peppermint is the one to own. Already a Classic and known for its sound all over the world, AnalogMans Peppermint Fuzz has really caught a lot of Guitarists attention. I just purchased my second Peppermint Fuzz. So plug into Your favorite tube amp, close your eyes and take a magic carpet ride back into the past when Rock Bands were experimenting with all sorts of sounds. Or blast off into space with all kinds of crazy sounds this pedal is capable of. I love this thing!  Since it cleans up really well with the guitars volume knob, the sounds are great for all types of Music, especailly Psychedelic Rock, Classic Rock, Heavy Metal, Blues and much more.
Thanks for another great Fuzz Mike!
AnalogMan Pedals Rock!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
More fuzz than a moldy....peppermint? September 9, 2010
Reviewer: Brian Ball from Methuen, MA United States  
I've owned the fuzz factory, Supa Fuzz, Wooly Mammoth, Fuzz face....you name it. The peppermint fuzz is the most inspiring fuzz I've ever played. Great sound quality aside ( a given with analogman pedals) this pedal is capable of the whacked out sounds a lot of people buy a fuzz factory for. But without the obsurd feedback or need for a 'gate' control. It also cops all the sounds familiar to its namesake. This will be a pedal I keep for life. I like to misuse the bias and see how different I can get it to sound through delays etc, sound also seems to change with temp. Want to know how great this pedal sounds? Listen to The Black Keys or White Stripes, Jack and Dan BOTH use it :0). Kudos Mike!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Dark Peppermint Fuzz April 24, 2010
Reviewer: Jonathan Gifford from Virginia Beach, VA United States  
This is a fantastic and rather simple pedal. I keep the volume up pretty high, the fuzz rolled back just a bit and the buzz knob at about 2 o'clock. This is a great pedal. It is NOT a run-of-the-mill fuzz face-type pedal that will roll back into a clean sound; this is a very buzzy poppy sound that can best be described as kind of a grinding sound and has a lot of gain, sort of like a fuzz-face and big muff love child, but with more dynamics. With the Buzz all the way up you get some really interesting tones, and while you can get some sitar type sounds, they are not as pronounced as the red peppermint fuzz. I didn't have much to go on as far as sound samples, but I took a chance anyway and cannot express how pleased I am with this pedal. If you are a fan of fuzz sounds or want something for a harder sound this will deliver. It is a solid build, has a catchy paint job. I enjoy it thoroughly!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
Analog Man LLC
Danbury, CT 06801
 About Us
 Become an Affiliate
 Privacy Policy
 Contact Us by Email
 
Company Info | Advertising | Product Index | Category Index | Help | Terms of Use
Copyright 2000-2013 Analog Man LLC. All Rights Reserved.
eCommerce Powered by Volusion.