View CartMy Account / Order StatusHelp

Join our mailing list!

Payment Processing






(Your shopping cart is empty)
Return to Analog Man Sun Bender MK1.5
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tone Heaven July 15, 2016
Reviewer: Joao Brandao from sao paulo, sao paulo Brazil  
Pretty much tone heaven with my Les Paul in the clean channel of a Two Rock Custom Reverb. You will get the classic tone from so many records! Can´t go wrong with Mike´s products!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The cosmos is better with a Sun Bender February 29, 2016
Reviewer: Gary Luparello from Mint Hill, NC United States  
Been putting my new Sun Bender through the motions, and it is getting me back into the days of 70's King Crimson and other favorite Italian Prog guitar sounds. AM pedals always seem to sound as advertised, and the Sun Bender is no exception. The pair of germanium transistors really do offer plenty of gain on tap and the bias knob shapes the mark II tonality exactly where I want it. It has more treble and gain than a sunface NKT. Being a ProgRock player, I am finding many uses for this very musical pedal. Authentic 70's fuzz guitar tones.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Analog Man Sun Bender MK1.5 October 5, 2015
Reviewer: Cisco C. from Ft Lauderdale, FL United States  
This pedal is one of the greats. Love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sunbender lights my life January 8, 2015
Reviewer: Jack Perry from Sydney, NSW Australia  
The Analogman Sunbender is the best!!!

That's a big call, I love all the fuzz pedals Analogman makes. When somebody asks me what fuzz they should buy I always send them towards Analogman fuzz pedals.
I've owned a Sunface, Sunlion and Astro fuzz and the Sunbender is the king of the fuzzy mountain.

It handles everything with all the fuzzy awesome I want. As to be expected it rocks at fuzzy warm leads and has beautiful light and shade for rhythm playing with a simple turn of the volume control.
It's the cream of the crop for me in terms of old school fuzz pedal. On all the time.

I can't rave on about this pedal enough. Makes my day.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing ToneBender! August 7, 2014
Reviewer: Brad from USA  
I've journeyed through the land of fuzz. On that journey I discovered that ToneBenders were my favorite family of fuzzes. Since then I've owned all of the most popular Benders looking for my favorite, and today I found it! Took me a few weeks of adding it, and removing it from my shopping cart to finally pull the trigger, but I'm so glad I finally did. It's worth the money, seriously. Awesome job Mike!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
As good as it gets March 16, 2014
Reviewer: Craig Roeder from Rosedale, NY United States  
I waited a few months to write this so the honeymoon phase would pass...well I like it more now than day one. It is everything I always wanted in a Fuzz Face but could never seem to find,now I know I was looking in the wrong place. The fuzz knob is useful across the entire sweep and rolling off your guitars volume provides multiple shades of fuzz and overdrive. I like it best with both Volume and Fuzz knobs at 3 o'clock and the bias just a hair past noon. Thank you Mike for yet another stellar product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Get a Sunbender... Do it! February 16, 2013
Reviewer: Ben S from FL, United States  
If you can get one, do it. Do you like Fuzz Faces but wish it didn't have abrupt cleanup and could actually cut through in a band? Wish it could be run into a clean amp and have a useable range of fuzz- not only a good lead sound with the fuzz cranked? The Sunbender is for you. I wouldn't compare it directly to the nastier, more gated MKII style Benders, but it can get there as it's stupidly versatile. It's like a Fuzz Face on crack that sounds good all the time at every setting. It's really the best of all 60's fuzzes in one except the buzziest, nastiest tones. If you are in between a Ge Sunface or Peppermint or Si Sunface, get the Sunbender. It has a ton of gain and dynamic range and sounds great in every situation possible. My number one pedal if I could only have one without a doubt. Get 'em before they're gone!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just got my Sunbender.... February 15, 2013
Reviewer: Steve S from IL United States  
And it's worth every penny and then some.  I love fuzz and have several, this pedal allows use of the guitars volume control like no other that I have seen. You can go from a steroid dirty OD to fuzz that would make Neil Young blush.  Simply fantastic.  If you are able to put one in the cart, do so. You will love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Another great one from Analogman. September 17, 2012
Reviewer: Bob Helfant from Redondo Beach, CA United States  
I got mine a week ago, took it to a few rehearsals and love it.  It is the flavor of the month for me.  It helps to get great old rock sounds.  Very Keith Richards era.  Thank you  Mike.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
 
Analog Man LLC
Danbury, CT 06801
 About Us
 Become an Affiliate
 Privacy Policy
 Contact Us by Email
 
Company Info | Advertising | Product Index | Category Index | Help | Terms of Use
Copyright 2000-2013 Analog Man LLC. All Rights Reserved.
eCommerce Powered by Volusion.